Military Tunic

Eastern Europe 106
~Homeless Poet~

A lost guardian angel.
Sitting on the edge of the world.
I follow the cracks of the sidewalk, my trolley and I.
My home on the corner of every mission street.
My tin coffee cup starts off with caring heartbeats.
My only possession is the icon of war, with six buttons missing.
Navy and white my grandfathers 70-year-old military tunic.

My Jacket-
My blanket-

My Jacket from which I am inseparable. 
My Jacket goes wherever I go.

This Jacket is my home.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kutukamus
    Jun 13, 2015 @ 15:55:08

    Quite some mobile—and portable, home indeed. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

