ABOUT

angelabarbalaceartistblog

Timeless Rosary Cover

There is a fine line between fine art and illustration that is where my work falls between.   I’m a visual journalist who likes to write for a few magazines and art journals. My enjoyment for traveling helped me become a visual journalist. My work is of urban street scenes depicting cultures from various geographical areas.

The Italy Coast

The Italy Coast (Ink and Pencil Study)

B 3

The Italy Coast (watercolor)

My  travels have taken me to many places and each one is unique in their own way. I’ve spent weeks at a time working visual journalism on different continents. l will be blogging about these jobs and talking about my art work. I will also exhibit some photographs .

Eastern Europe 1081

Photograph taken in Buda of Pest

My photographs are references  of areas I have sketched.  These photographs can be very helpful when working on future art pieces. The camera is a great tool.

Cathedral in Milan

Cathedral…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

