ABOUT

Timeless Rosary Cover

I am a fine artist and illustrator. who writes journalism for a few magazines. I enjoy traveling, which help me get involve in freelance journalism. My work is of urban street scenes from various places around the world depicting culture of that geographical area.

Streetcar Korea.

I’ve traveled many, many places and enjoyed every one. Just last year I spent most of October in Eastern and Central Europe. I will be blogging about my travels and talking about my pen and ink drawings of these various places. Pen and ink is my principal medium when traveling.

For example, when traveling in a vehicle from place to place my pencil is moving on the paper drawing the landscape. My camera I use for reference to look at a future date.

Eastern Europe 505

My interest in architecture is portrayed through the cathedrals I had rendered.
My fascination for music is enticed in the rendering of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra drawing. My hand was in tune to the instruments.

Viennia Orchestra

I illustrated the book “The Timeless Rosary” and will be describing how I went about creating original illustrations through collage and mixed medium.
My new project is a children’s book that I am illustrating and writing.

Southwest Art Magazine Collector Issue

My art work is included in the Southwest Art Magazine Collectors Issue OCTOBER 2014. My work was also in the September 2014 issue and will be included in the November 2014 issue.

zaragoza spain

***Watercolor – Zaragoza, Spain published in “Southwest Art Magazine” October 2014 Collector’s Issue***

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ABOUT | angelabarbalaceartistblog
  2. Donna
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 16:01:43

    Nice Blog – with diverse Art Pieces

    Like

    Reply

  3. Christine
    Sep 23, 2014 @ 13:43:44

    Nice Blog – Like your diversity with your art pieces.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Cal P.
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 17:11:18

    I bought Timeless Rosary for a friend who loves her rosaries… and she loves the book! Thank you, your art is stunning and emotional. I would love to see the originals. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. angela barbalace
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 14:44:29

    Reblogged this on angelabarbalaceartistblog.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jackie Gale-Vaillancourt
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 18:03:57

    Impressive, as always.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2014
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

